SEAPOWRIMO Coming in August, 2019

Get ready for the second annual SEAPOWRIMO, starting August 8-18th!

This year’s country moderators were recently announced, and there will be representation from all of the ASEAN nations. Laos will be represented by the award-winning poet Bryan Thao Worra, president of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Poetry Association!

The follow moderators have been announced. Writing prompts will be given each day from the moderators of each country during SEAPOWRIMO, along with various feedback, suggestions, online workshops and other special activities and giveaways as currently envisioned by the organizers. Keep an eye out for further information and updates:

8 Aug (Malaysia): Afi Noor, Melizarani T. Selva, Tshiung Han See

9 Aug (Singapore): Sing Lit Station – Joshua Ip, Charlie Sheppy

10 Aug (Philippines): Luisa A. Igloria

11 Aug (Brunei): Jay M. Johar, Kerynissa Ibrahim, Huwaida

12 Aug (Thailand): Bhavna Khemlani, Gassanee Thaisonthi, Neda Aria, Morgan Pryce, Tha Phaung

13 Aug (Myanmar): Han Lynn

14 Aug (Timor-Leste): Dadolin Murak, Vitalia Ze

15 Aug (Laos): Bryan Thao Worra

16 Aug (Cambodia): Phina So, Yeng Chheangly

17 Aug (Indonesia): Mikael Johani, Norman Erikson Pasaribu

18 Aug (Vietnam): Ajar Poesia – Kaitlin Rees, Nha Thuyen, Red Slumber, Quyên Nguyễn-Hoàng

Sahtu Press